System requirements of laptop for SeaDAS 7.5

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
nasusan
Answers: 0

by nasusan » Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:44 am America/New_York

What are the recommended system requirements to run SeaDAS 7.5 on laptop? I am a college student and am going to buy a new laptop within few months before the next semester starts. And I want to use SeaDAS 7.5 on it for data processing, analysis, etc... So, I was searching for the system requirements to run it perfectly so that I can get laptop accordingly. Thanks.

Tags:

gnwiii
Answers: 2

by gnwiii » Mon Apr 06, 2020 10:04 am America/New_York

At lot depends on how you will be using SeaDAS.   The SeaDAS GUI is quite complex, so really needs a larger screen than a laptop.   I often use SeaDAS on a laptop, but for anything serious an external monitor is a big help.

nasusan

by nasusan » Mon Apr 06, 2020 10:23 am America/New_York

Okay, thanks for information. But, I will prefer laptop as I said will use it for college also. So, can a good video editing laptop work well like with MacBook Pro 16-inch. I have also few good windows laptops on mind like MSI GS65 Stealth and ASUS Zephyrus M found online here. They are 15-inch but performance is good. So, what do you recommend? Should I go with one of them or need to go with bigger screen 17-inch laptops? Thanks.

gnwiii
Answers: 2

by gnwiii » Mon Apr 06, 2020 12:22 pm America/New_York