High Resolution Coastline Manual Install in SeaDAS

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
Post Reply
tufillaro
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:01 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

High Resolution Coastline Manual Install in SeaDAS

by tufillaro » Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:26 pm America/New_York

I want to install
    150 m SRTM_GC
Create coastline & Landmasks.

The install file option is not currently working, I guess because of
the switch to the https server in December.

Is there a work around? That is, where can I download the
SRTM GC 150 meter file, and how could I do a manual install
with SeaDas 7.3.2

Thanks
Nick

Filters:

OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
User Services
User Services
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:15 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 5 times

High Resolution Coastline Manual Install in SeaDAS

by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey » Fri Feb 03, 2017 10:06 pm America/New_York

Nick,

Yep.  Still trying to get the GUI update out so the https connections will be happy.

In the meantime...you can grab the 150m landmask file from:

https://oceandata.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov/SeaDAS/installer/landmask/150m.zip

put the file in $HOME/.seadas/seadas-watermask-operator/auxdata/

...figuring out where the 50m landmask file is, well, that's an exercise for the reader  :wink:

Sean

OB SeaDAS - knowles
Subject Matter Expert
Subject Matter Expert
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 4:40 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

High Resolution Coastline Manual Install in SeaDAS

by OB SeaDAS - knowles » Tue Feb 07, 2017 3:34 pm America/New_York

Until SeaDAS 7.4 is released:

Important Note: To run the LandMask Tool for 50m and 150m you will also need this file:

https://oceandata.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov/SeaDAS/installer/landmask/GC_water_mask.zip
put the file in $HOME/.seadas/seadas-watermask-operator/auxdata/

Also here's the direct location of the 50m file:
https://oceandata.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov/SeaDAS/installer/landmask/50m.zip

Also note that if SeaDAS failed to install these files due to the new https issue, the files will actually exist on your computer though they are empty files.  You will need to replace these empty files with the full files manually as mentioned here until SeaDAS 7.4 is release (very soon now)
Danny

Post Reply