L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
xiao_0.026
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:47 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by xiao_0.026 » Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:05 am America/New_York

Thank gnwiii very much for your answer?

In the near shore and shallow water area, The depth of water and bottom reflectances don't know. This is a big question. I having to solve the problem with other answer.
When I am using L2gen atmospheric correction, why do I need to input MOD021KM L1B data to process the data of MOD02HKM L1B? Does the reflectivity result of processing use the information of 1KM image?

Filters:

gnwiii
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2021 5:51 pm America/New_York
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 1 time

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by gnwiii » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:39 am America/New_York


xiao_0.026
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:47 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by xiao_0.026 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 9:29 pm America/New_York

Thank gnwiii very much for your answer.

I has see the answer of the l2gen, But How can the low resolution image of 1km be improved to the high resolution of 500m? Setting the resolution to 500m is a parameter. What method does L2gen use to improve the resolution? Resampling or something.

gnwiii
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2021 5:51 pm America/New_York
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 1 time

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by gnwiii » Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:45 am America/New_York

There is a presentation with some hints and a references to a broken link to "modis_hires".  I reported the broken link, so hopefully that will be fixed and provide an answer to your question.

xiao_0.026
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:47 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by xiao_0.026 » Tue Oct 15, 2019 9:43 am America/New_York

Thank gnwiii for you answer

The first url link is available, I'll go over the report and try to find the answer,

However, this second website cannot open "a broken link to "modis_hires".

xiao_0.026
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:47 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by xiao_0.026 » Wed Oct 30, 2019 8:40 am America/New_York

Hello, gnwiii, long time no see, have you been busy recently?
I would like to ask you a question, can you use seadas tool to adjust MODIS L1B data from 500 meters to 30 meters resolution?

OB WebDev - norman
Subject Matter Expert
Subject Matter Expert
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 8:19 am America/New_York
Answers: 0

L2gen process the estuary and coast have some problem

by OB WebDev - norman » Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:08 am America/New_York

Hi,

MODIS data have a maximum resolution of 250 meters (at nadir,
for just two bands).  The resolution is limited by the hardware flying
in space.  Representing MODIS data at 30-meter resolution is just
creating data.

Regards,
Norman

Post Reply