Error! Cannot find GEO file None.

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
Post Reply
juancho.gossn
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 6:34 am America/New_York
Answers: 0

Error! Cannot find GEO file None.

by juancho.gossn » Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:28 am America/New_York

Dear SeaDAS support team,

I am using multilevel_processor.py to process a set of Aqua images which worked till yesterday. I really don't know what exactly happened, but know I'm getting "Error! Cannot find GEO file None." each time the multilevel_processor script reaches the l1b processor:

The command I input is as follows:

'/home/gossn/seadas/scripts/multilevel_processor.py --ifile=/home/gossn/MA/RdP/matchUps/L1/A2018312175000/A2018312175000.L1A_LAC --output_dir=/home/gossn/MA/RdP/matchUps/L2/A2018312175000/RC /home/gossn/Dropbox/Documents/Lineas/PCA/parFile_RC'

where the par file reads:

# Sample par file for multilevel_processor.py
# Sample par file for multilevel_processor.py
[main]
[l2gen]
l2prod=l2_flags,rhos_nnn
brdf_opt=0
maskhilt=0
maskglint=0
cloud_wave=2130
cloud_thresh=0.018,
resolution=1000,
aer_opt=-1,
aer_wave_short=1240,
aer_wave_long=2130,
north=-34,
south=-36.5,
west=-58.6,
east=-56.1

The error reads:
multilevel_processor.py: 3 processors to run: geo, level 1b, l2gen
Running geo: processor 1 of 3.
Running level 1b: processor 2 of 3.
Error! Cannot find GEO file None.

The generated log file Processor_20190827090357.log is empty
The strange thing is that the GEO file is actually generated inside the "output_dir" directory. So, if I hit again the previous command I get "GEO file already exists" or similar.
Also, if I copy the GEO file to the L1 directory I don't get the "GEO file None" message, i.e. the processor runs OK, but no L2 files are generated.

Any help is kindly appreciated. Thanks!

Juan

Filters:

OB SeaDAS - dshea
Subject Matter Expert
Subject Matter Expert
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:25 am America/New_York
Answers: 0
Been thanked: 2 times

Error! Cannot find GEO file None.

by OB SeaDAS - dshea » Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:25 am America/New_York

We updated the geolocation script, but forgot to update the PCF data file the script needs.  If you update you processors using the seadas GUI, MODIS geolocation will work again. Sorry and thanks for catching and reporting this.

don

juancho.gossn
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 6:34 am America/New_York
Answers: 0

Error! Cannot find GEO file None.

by juancho.gossn » Mon Sep 02, 2019 11:00 am America/New_York

Thanks!! It was solved after I re-ran the install_ocssw.py script.
Regarding the fact that the l2 files weren't generated, this had to do with an error I hadn't had before when running l2gen:

/path_to_seadas/bin/l2gen: libgfortran.so.3: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

But I could solve it by installing libgfortran3:

sudo apt install libgfortran3

Thanks!!

Juancho

OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
User Services
User Services
Posts: 1485
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:15 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 5 times

Error! Cannot find GEO file None.

by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey » Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:37 am America/New_York

Ah, you're right, that libgfortran was missing...bugger. 
Fixed now.
Thanks for alerting us.

Sean

Post Reply