L2bin CHL Suite

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
Post Reply
r.fernandes
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:55 pm America/New_York

L2bin CHL Suite

by r.fernandes » Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:06 am America/New_York

Hi,

When processing L2 OC images with L2bin if the CHL suite is set, does it automatically set the standard Flags for chlor_a or do i still need to set them under flaguse?

Thanks

Tags:

OB SeaDAS - knowles
Subject Matter Expert
Subject Matter Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 4:40 pm America/New_York

L2bin CHL Suite

by OB SeaDAS - knowles » Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:35 am America/New_York

Yes.  If you specify a suite for l2bin then flaguse is automatically set based on the mission of the input file.   You can run the following command to display all the defaults associated with your specific example.  The argument dump_options does this.  It is a very useful help feature as defaults are mission dependent.

l2bin  dump_options infile={L2FILE} suite=CHL

Danny

r.fernandes
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:55 pm America/New_York

L2bin CHL Suite

by r.fernandes » Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:36 am America/New_York

Thank you or the quick answer!

Ricardo

Post Reply