Atmospheric correction

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
Post Reply
osrani
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:11 am America/New_York

Atmospheric correction

by osrani » Tue Dec 04, 2018 1:25 am America/New_York

Haii
I need small clarification..
1.In calculation of Rrs from nLw and F0 ,is F0 is different for all satellites???(it was given in forum that as RSR changes F0 changes for satellites like Modis and seawifs)
2.I am unable to open the links below:(even I am registered)
http://oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov/DOCS/MSL12/master_prodlist.html/#Lw
http://oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov/DOCS/RSR_tables.html
and unable to download luts also .Is there any restriction to proxy settings .

Tags:

OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
User Services
User Services
Posts: 1326
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:15 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 1 time

Atmospheric correction

by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey » Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:23 am America/New_York

1) Yes.
2)  RSR_tables.html has moved to: https://oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/rsr/rsr_tables/
3) The closest equivalent to the old MSL12 pages are:
    a) https://oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/ocssw/ (for the source code)
    b) https://oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov/atbd/ (for the product/algorithm descriptions)

Which LUTs are you unable to access?

Sean

osrani
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:11 am America/New_York

Atmospheric correction

by osrani » Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:48 am America/New_York

Thank you Sean for the response.
MODIS Luts .Our proxy was unable to reach the ftp server having these luts .Every time, it used to show network error in seadas while updating and even while installing but the network connection was fine with other things.So I request you to  please check the issue once.
Error:
Files utcpole.dat/leapsec.dat are more than 2 weeks old.
** Running update_luts.py to update files...

Downloading files into /home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/var/modis
Exception: [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
Exception: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'status'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modis_GEO.py", line 187, in <module>
    sys.exit(main())
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modis_GEO.py", line 175, in main
    m.utcleap()
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modules/modis_GEO_utils.py", line 140, in utcleap
    lut.get_luts()
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modules/LutUtils.py", line 128, in get_luts
    regex='^((?!\d+).)*' + suffix, check_times=True)
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modules/JsonUtils.py", line 269, in download_allfiles
    all_links = self.get_links(url, regex=regex)
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modules/JsonUtils.py", line 235, in get_links
    content = response.read()
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'read'

OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
User Services
User Services
Posts: 1326
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:15 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 1 time

Atmospheric correction

by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:49 am America/New_York

Odd.  The scripts do have logic that should handle proxied connections.  In order to see if there is an issue with the way the scripts are handling proxy traffic, I need to know what kind of proxy are you behind.

Sean

osrani
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:11 am America/New_York

Atmospheric correction

by osrani » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:00 am America/New_York

Sean,
Do you mean ip address of proxy.. xx.xxx.xx.xx 8080 port
Now the command shows below error
modis_GEO.py /home/itra/Downloads/A2018289080500.L1A_LAC -v
error:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modis_GEO.py", line 7, in <module>
    import modules.anc_utils as anc_utils
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modules/anc_utils.py", line 8, in <module>
    import modules.ProcUtils as ProcUtils
  File "/home/itra/seadas-7.5.1/ocssw/scripts/modules/ProcUtils.py", line 80
    os.umask(002)
               ^
SyntaxError: invalid token

How can I solve this.

OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
User Services
User Services
Posts: 1326
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:15 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 1 time

Atmospheric correction

by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:53 am America/New_York

> Do you mean ip address of proxy


No, I meant the type of proxy...SOCKS, HTTP (anonymous or transparent, e.g. are you behind a squid server), authenticated or not.

As for the invalid token error - make sure the script is run from a shell that uses python 2.7 - the umask operator in the ProcUtils.py script will not work with python 3.

Sean

Post Reply