modis_GEO SeaDAS

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
Post Reply
arnabp893
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2022 1:35 pm America/New_York
Answers: 0

modis_GEO SeaDAS

by arnabp893 » Fri Jul 15, 2022 2:28 pm America/New_York

I am trying to convert Modis L1A data to L1B. Unfortunately, the modis_geo is not autogenerating the GEO.hdf file means it is not showing any ofile. I have done this before and it was working. even when I put those files that I have already worked with earlier, it is giving me the geo file but not the recent ones I downloaded. I have tried data for all the years (2017-2021). Kindly help me out with this.
Thank you in advance.

Filters:

OB General Science - guoqingw
Subject Matter Expert
Subject Matter Expert
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2022 10:54 am America/New_York
Answers: 0
Location: NASA GSFC
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: modis_GEO SeaDAS

by OB General Science - guoqingw » Tue Jul 19, 2022 9:19 am America/New_York

We are working on restoring the data for L1. Stay tuned.

OB SeaDAS - xuanyang02
Subject Matter Expert
Subject Matter Expert
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:42 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: modis_GEO SeaDAS

by OB SeaDAS - xuanyang02 » Tue Jul 19, 2022 4:12 pm America/New_York

modis_GEO failed because it did not get the corresponding att/eph files. Things are back to normal now. Please try again.

Post Reply