Page 2 of 2

Re: Level 1&2 browser access

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2023 4:51 pm America/New_York
by OB.DAAC - amscott
All, we made a couple changes on our side to try to resolve this issue. Please clear all caches, start fresh from our Level 1 & 2 Data Browser and update us on your ability to order your data.

Re: Level 1&2 browser access

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:53 pm America/New_York
by hanzhi.lin
Hi, I appreciate this update.

I did several tests on different browsers and different OS. Here are I list what I got: (cache has been cleaned before the test)
OS browser result
Windows edge 404
chrome 404
firefox 404
Linux firefox 404
(virtual machine)
mac firefox can go through the "order data" but when
generating the granule list, the webpage jumped
back to the main page of L1&2 browser (test
twice)

However, I would love to see others' situation in case I did these tests incorrectly.

Again, thanks for all of yours responses.

Re: Level 1&2 browser access

Posted: Tue May 02, 2023 9:52 am America/New_York
by cortivo
Hi, I'm getting 404 Not Found page when I click on orderdata. I did all suggestions on this post. But...
Computer 1 - 404 Not found...
$ firefox --version
Mozilla Firefox 102.10.0esr
$ uname -a
Linux "computer1" 5.10.0-21-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 5.10.162-1 (2023-01-21) x86_64 GNU/Linux
$ lsb_release -a
No LSB modules are available.
Distributor ID: Debian
Description: Debian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye)
Release: 11
Codename: bullseye

Computer 2 - Here orderdata works fine
Firefox is the same of the computer 1.
$ uname -a
Linux "computer2" 4.19.0-23-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 4.19.269-1 (2022-12-20) x86_64 GNU/Linux
$ lsb_release -a
No LSB modules are available.
Distributor ID: Debian
Description: Debian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)
Release: 10
Codename: buster

The error occurs for SeaWiFS (MLAC) and Modis/Aqua. I don't try with other sensors.

Cheers.
Fabio.

Re: Level 1&2 browser access

Posted: Wed May 03, 2023 9:19 am America/New_York
by OB.DAAC - amscott
All, we continued investigating and were able to find unexpected messages in system logs that we were able to remedy. This may have been the cause of your data access issues. Please give it another try. 🙏🏾

Re: Level 1&2 browser access

Posted: Wed May 03, 2023 9:43 am America/New_York
by hanzhi.lin
Truely appreciate all your efforts.

I just tested it. It's awesome that now I can use the the L1&2 browser. Moreover I didn't clean my cache before doing this test.

Re: Level 1&2 browser access

Posted: Wed May 03, 2023 2:01 pm America/New_York
by OB.DAAC - amscott
Great news @hanzhi.lin! Thanks again for your patience.

@cortivo ?
@mkavanaugh ?

How are you making out now?