Page 1 of 1

Background Color

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2023 12:50 pm America/New_York
by feedback12345
Hello!
I've managed to turn all of the NaN/null data on the image I'm working with yellow, not sure how. Is there a way to change it back to the default grey?
Thanks

Re: Background Color

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2023 12:55 pm America/New_York
by GES DISC - jimacker
Hello,

What data are you working with, or alternatively, what data center is this question directed to?

Re: Background Color

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2023 5:27 pm America/New_York
by feedback12345
It's MODIS Aqua data - is that what you meant?
The background color seems to change to yellow after I File -> "Save As ..." the product

Re: Background Color

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2023 8:31 pm America/New_York
by GES DISC - jimacker
Hello,

Sorry for additional questions, but what is the name of the data variable you are examining?

I/we are just attempting to determine which data center should address your question.

Re: Background Color

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2023 1:50 pm America/New_York
by feedback12345
Sorry, I'm new to the program - is that like which band I look at? It's occurred on every band I look at, which has been sst, chlor_a, and adg_443.

Re: Background Color

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2023 2:23 pm America/New_York
by GES DISC - jimacker
It appears that you are looking at a file from the Ocean Biology Distributed Active Archive Center (OBDAAC). What tool/software are you using to examine the data? Further replies will likely be from an OBDAAC staff member - I'm asking that question to help them out in answering your query.

Re: Background Color

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2023 8:49 am America/New_York
by OB SeaDAS - knowles
To set the color of the No-Data layer in SeaDAS go to preferences:
if Mac OS: "Menu > SeaDAS > Preferences",
if Linux or Windows “Tools > Options”.

Then in the Preferences Window which opens up
Click on the tab "Layer"
Click on the sub-tab "No-Data Layer"

For "No-data overlay color" select "Gray" which is the SeaDAS default. You can set it to whatever color you wish and it overrides the default color. In the next SeaDAS release, we will fix the bug which causes the default color to change to orange. Thanks for explaining the issue.