OBPG Service Outage - 22 June 2011

Use this Forum to find information on, or ask a question about, NASA Earth Science data.
Post Reply
OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
User Services
User Services
Posts: 1485
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:15 pm America/New_York
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 5 times

OBPG Service Outage - 22 June 2011

by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey » Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:49 pm America/New_York

OBPG Data Users,

There will be a complete service outage for NASA's Ocean Biology Processing
Group. The outage will begin at 6am EDT (10am GMT) on Wednesday, 22 June 2011.
ALL services are affected, including:

Data processing
Data distribution
Web servers:
oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov
oceandata.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov
seadas.gsfc.nasa.gov
seabass.gsfc.nasa.gov
aquarius.nasa.gov

FTP servers:
samoa.gsfc.nasa.gov
oceans.gsfc.nasa.gov
ocdist#.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov

These services will be unavailable for approximately 10 - 12 hours. Estimated
time for service restoration is 4pm EDT (8pm GMT).

We apologize for any inconvenience this outage may cause.

Regards,
The Ocean Biology Processing Group

Filters:

Post Reply