Page 1 of 1

OBPG Service Outage - 22 June 2011

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:49 pm America/New_York
by OB.DAAC - SeanBailey
OBPG Data Users,

There will be a complete service outage for NASA's Ocean Biology Processing
Group. The outage will begin at 6am EDT (10am GMT) on Wednesday, 22 June 2011.
ALL services are affected, including:

Data processing
Data distribution
Web servers:
oceancolor.gsfc.nasa.gov
oceandata.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov
seadas.gsfc.nasa.gov
seabass.gsfc.nasa.gov
aquarius.nasa.gov

FTP servers:
samoa.gsfc.nasa.gov
oceans.gsfc.nasa.gov
ocdist#.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov

These services will be unavailable for approximately 10 - 12 hours. Estimated
time for service restoration is 4pm EDT (8pm GMT).

We apologize for any inconvenience this outage may cause.

Regards,
The Ocean Biology Processing Group